SkillsFuture AI Courses Singapore 2026: Fees, Duration & How to Choose
The real generative AI, prompt engineering and AI marketing courses on MySkillsFuture — with actual fees, subsidies, duration and vendors, not guesses.

There are around 1,600 AI-related courses on the MySkillsFuture portal[12], and most of them look identical from the outside. This guide picks out the real ones — generative AI, prompt engineering and AI marketing courses — with their actual fees, subsidies, durations and vendors, plus how to slash the price with SkillsFuture Credit and the Mid-Career Enhanced Subsidy.
Fees and subsidies change and vary by individual eligibility. All figures on this page were checked against provider and SkillsFuture pages in July 2026 — always confirm the live price and your personal subsidy on MySkillsFuture (Singpass login) before enrolling.
How to find eligible AI courses on MySkillsFuture
1. Search the course directory
Filter the ~1,600 AI courses[12] at courses.myskillsfuture.gov.sg[15] by subject, level and duration.
2. Log in with Singpass
See your personal SkillsFuture Credit balance and claim it directly against a course at checkout.[15]
3. Try the AI Readiness Tool (Q2 2026)
SkillsFuture Singapore + SIT are rolling out a self-diagnostic tool on MySkillsFuture that gauges your AI readiness and recommends courses.[11]
The 5 AI course types on MySkillsFuture
Using AI tools like ChatGPT to draft, summarise and create content. Example: Vertical Institute's Generative AI Course.
Writing better instructions to get useful, accurate AI output. Example: SMU Academy's Prompt Engineering & ChatGPT course.
Using AI for campaigns, ads and conversion. Example: ASK Training's AI Driven Sales & Marketing course.
Using AI as a writing/design toolkit for daily work. Example: ASK Training's “Beyond ChatGPT” toolkit.
A general grounding in what AI can and can't do for your work function (productivity, analytics, finance). Example: Ngee Ann Polytechnic's Generative AI for Productivityand ASK Training's WSQ AI-Powered Finance / Business Intelligence courses.

The SkillsFuture funding framework
Three layers stack on top of each other: a baseline course-fee subsidy, a credit that pays down what's left, and (for SME staff) an extra employer-side subsidy.
All Singapore Citizens aged 25 and above get this. It does not expire, and it can be used against any course on the MySkillsFuture portal.[1]
A top-up for all Singapore Citizens aged 40 and above, in place since 1 May 2024 — stacks on top of the $500 base credit.[2]
For Citizens 40+: Tier 1 is up to 90% of course fees, Tier 2 up to 70%. Eligible learners only need to pay the nett fee after this funding.[3]
Live and stacks with the baseline SSG subsidy for staff sponsored by an eligible SME — e.g. it brings a $654 course down to $76.20.[7]
The WSQ Statement of Attainmentis Singapore's national CET credential — issued once you meet minimum attendance and pass the assessment. Modular SOAs stack toward a full WSQ qualification.[14]A course listed with a “TGS-…” reference code is on the national funding registry.
The courses — real fees, duration & vendors
13 verified courses across three groups: generative AI & prompt engineering, business-function AI courses, and advanced / executive programmes.
Fees and subsidies change and vary by individual eligibility. All figures on this page were checked against provider and SkillsFuture pages in July 2026 — always confirm the live price and your personal subsidy on MySkillsFuture (Singpass login) before enrolling.
Generative AI & prompt engineering
| Course | Full Fee | Nett After Subsidy | Duration & Mode | Cert / SOA | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Generative AI Course (WSQ)[4] Vertical Institute · Generative AI · beginner | $1,798.50incl. 9% GST · $1,650 before GST | $643.50 Citizens 40+ (70% subsidy) $973.50 Under 40 & PRs (50% subsidy) | 22 hours7 lessons + 1 assessmentOnline or in-person · weekday/weekend | WSQ SOA + Certificate of Completion75% attendance + mandatory assessment | Beginner friendlyNo prior background needed |
| Generative AI: Applications, Prompt Engineering & the Power of ChatGPT[5] SMU Academy · Prompt engineering / GenAI | $1,090incl. GST | From $127 After maximum funding | 1 full dayWeekdayIn-person | Digital Certificate of CompletionNot a WSQ SOA · 75% attendance + pass assessment | Basic |
| (SCTP) Advanced Certificate in Generative AI for Business Growth & Innovation[6] SMU Academy · GenAI career-transition certificate (SCTP) | $20,928incl. GST | $6,278.40 Citizen under 40 / PR (70%) $2,438.40 Citizen 40+ (MCES 90%) $1,478.40 AFS (95%) | 330 hoursOver 3 monthsIn-person + async/sync e-learning | SCTP Advanced Certificate75% attendance + pass per module | Entry: BasicA heavy time commitment · SCTP-tagged, eligible for $4,000 Mid-Career credit |
| Generative AI for Productivity[7] Ngee Ann Polytechnic (CET) · AI fundamentals / productivity | $654incl. GST | $196.20 Baseline (Citizen under 40) $76.20 MCES (Citizen 40+) $76.20 ETSS (SME-sponsored staff) | 16 hoursBlended (classroom + async e-learning) | CertifiableReference code TGS-2023040708 | Not stated |
AI for business functions — marketing, analytics & finance
| Course | Full Fee | Nett After Subsidy | Duration & Mode | Cert / SOA | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Driven Sales & Marketing: Boosting Engagement & Conversions[8] ASK Training · AI marketing | $1,670before 9% GST | From $212.09 90% SkillsFuture subsidy | 4 daysIn-person | WSQ (funded) | Not stated |
| WSQ AI-Driven Business Intelligence: Smarter Reporting & Analytics[8] ASK Training · AI fundamentals / analytics | $1,800before GST · $1,962 incl. GST | ≈ $702 70% subsidy | 3 daysIn-person | WSQ SOA | Not stated |
| WSQ AI-Powered Finance: Automating Insights & Risk Management[8] ASK Training · AI fundamentals / finance | $1,600before GST · $1,744 incl. GST | $624 70% subsidy | 3 daysIn-person | WSQ | Not stated |
| Beyond ChatGPT: The Ultimate GenAI Toolkit for Workplace Productivity[8] ASK Training · Content creation / productivity | $817.50incl. GST | Full price only⚠️ Not funded | 1 dayIn-person | — | Not stated |
⚠️ “Beyond ChatGPT” is not SkillsFuture-funded — you pay the full $817.50, and your SkillsFuture Credit cannot be applied to it.
Advanced & executive AI programmes
| Course | Full Fee | Nett After Subsidy | Duration & Mode | Cert / SOA | Level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Specialist Diploma in Data Science (Artificial Intelligence)[9] Singapore Polytechnic (PACE) · AI / data science · advanced, stackable diploma | On applicationSP alumni: $50/course from 1 Jul 2026 | —Fee on application | 270 hours1 year part-time · Tue & Thu, 6:30–9:30pmFace-to-face + e-learning | Stacks into Post-Diploma Certificates | Advanced |
| AI Champions Bootcamp[10] Singapore Polytechnic (PACE) · AI fundamentals for ICT professionals | On application | —Fee on application | 84 hoursOver 12 weeksClassroom + async e-learning | — | Intermediate / AdvancedPrerequisite: basic Python |
| (Generative) AI for Business Leaders[13] NUS-ISS · AI fundamentals / leadership | On application | —Fee on application | 2 days— | — | Foundation |
| Architecting Agentic AI Solutions[13] NUS-ISS · Advanced GenAI / agentic AI | On application | —Fee on application | 4 days— | — | Intermediate |
| Custom Generative AI Systems for Enterprises[13] NUS-ISS · Advanced GenAI / agentic AI | On application | —Fee on application | 5 days— | — | Intermediate |
Fees for advanced/executive programmes were not published at the time of writing — contact the provider or check MySkillsFuture for a live quote.
What you'd actually pay — 3 worked examples
Full fee → nett after subsidy → minus your SkillsFuture Credit → what's left to pay.
Your $500 SkillsFuture Credit covers the $196.20 nett fee entirely. For a Citizen 40+ or SME-sponsored staff, the nett fee is $76.20 — also fully covered by the $500 credit.
For a Citizen under 40 or a PR (50% subsidy), the nett fee is $973.50 — minus the $500 credit, that leaves $473.50 out-of-pocket.
For a Citizen aged 40+, the 90% Mid-Career Enhanced Subsidy brings this SCTP course to a $2,438.40 nett fee — and the $4,000 SkillsFuture Credit (Mid-Career) more than covers that, leaving $0 out-of-pocket with credit to spare. Citizens under 40 pay $6,278.40 at the 70% tier.

Easy, intermediate, or a real commitment?
- Vertical Institute Generative AI Course
- SMU 1-day ChatGPT course
- Ngee Ann Generative AI for Productivity
- ASK 1-day toolkit courses
- ASK WSQ function courses (Sales, BI, Finance)
- NUS-ISS Intermediate courses
- SP AI Champions Bootcamp (needs Python)
- SMU SCTP Advanced Certificate (330 hrs)
- SP Specialist Diploma (270 hrs / 1 yr)
- NUS-ISS agentic/enterprise courses
Find your course by audience
Vertical Institute GenAI · Ngee Ann Productivity
Ngee Ann Productivity · Vertical Institute GenAI
ASK AI Driven Sales & Marketing
ASK Business Intelligence & Finance · NUS-ISS AI for Business Leaders
SMU SCTP Advanced Certificate · SP Specialist Diploma
SP AI Champions Bootcamp · NUS-ISS agentic courses
8 things to check before you click “register”
- Total fee (incl. GST)
- Which subsidy tier you qualify for (age / citizenship / SME)
- Balance owed after subsidy
- Whether your SkillsFuture Credit ($500, or $4,000 if 40+) can cover the rest
- Course duration and time commitment
- Teaching mode — online, in-person, or blended
- Is there an assessment, and do you get a WSQ SOA or just a certificate of completion?
- Does it have a TGS course code (= claimable on MySkillsFuture)?
Check the fee, not just the name
for adults choosing an AI course in 2026
Two courses can both say 'Generative AI' and differ by thousands of dollars in real cost once subsidies and your SkillsFuture Credit are applied — always check the nett fee, not the sticker price.
If you're new to AI, start with a short, beginner-friendly course— you don't need a 330-hour programme to learn what ChatGPT can do for you.
Check your subsidy tier and SkillsFuture Credit balance on MySkillsFuture before you commit — the nett fee can be a fraction of the sticker price, or in some cases, not funded at all.
Frequently asked questions
Can I use SkillsFuture Credit for AI courses?
Yes. Every Singapore Citizen aged 25 and above gets a base $500 SkillsFuture Credit that never expires, and it can be used for any of the roughly 1,600 AI-related courses listed on the MySkillsFuture portal — including generative AI, prompt engineering and AI marketing courses. Citizens aged 40 and above also get a separate $4,000 SkillsFuture Credit (Mid-Career), in place since 1 May 2024, which stacks on top of the base $500.
How much does an AI course cost after subsidy?
It depends on the course and your eligibility. Ngee Ann Polytechnic's 16-hour Generative AI for Productivity course costs $654 before subsidy, nets down to $196.20 for a Citizen under 40 (baseline 70% subsidy) or $76.20 for a Citizen aged 40+ under the SkillsFuture Mid-Career Enhanced Subsidy — and your $500 SkillsFuture Credit covers either amount, bringing you to $0 out of pocket. Vertical Institute's 22-hour Generative AI Course costs $1,798.50 before subsidy, netting to $643.50 (Citizens 40+) or $973.50 (under 40 / PR) — minus your $500 credit, that leaves $143.50 or $473.50 to pay.
Which AI course is best for beginners?
Vertical Institute's Generative AI Course (WSQ), Ngee Ann Polytechnic's Generative AI for Productivity, and SMU Academy's 1-day Generative AI: Applications, Prompt Engineering and the Power of ChatGPT are all explicitly aimed at beginners with no prior AI background needed — and each takes a day or less of class time (SMU) up to 22 hours (Vertical Institute) to complete.
Do I get a certificate?
It depends on the course. Courses on the national WSQ framework — such as Vertical Institute's Generative AI Course, Ngee Ann Polytechnic's Generative AI for Productivity, and ASK Training's WSQ-labelled courses — issue a WSQ Statement of Attainment (SOA), Singapore's national CET credential, once you meet the minimum attendance (typically 75%) and pass the assessment. Others, like SMU Academy's 1-day ChatGPT course and its SCTP Advanced Certificate, issue their own certificate or advanced certificate instead of a WSQ SOA. ASK Training's 'Beyond ChatGPT' toolkit course is not SkillsFuture-funded.
How do I find SkillsFuture AI courses?
Search and filter the roughly 1,600 AI-related courses at the MySkillsFuture course directory (courses.myskillsfuture.gov.sg). Log in with Singpass to see your personal SkillsFuture Credit balance and claim it directly against a course. From Q2 2026, SkillsFuture Singapore and the Singapore Institute of Technology are also rolling out a self-diagnostic 'AI Readiness Tool' on MySkillsFuture that gauges your AI readiness and recommends courses.
AI learning is lifelong — continue the journey
How Singapore Schools Are Preparing Students for an AI Future
AI learning doesn't stop at graduation — see how MOE is preparing students before they ever reach SkillsFuture.
AI in Singapore Schools: How MOE Is Using AI for Students in 2026
How MOE's Student Learning Space uses AI today, with teacher supervision and safety guardrails.
Singapore AI Skills for Universities, Polytechnics & ITE by 2027
What full-time students at universities, polytechnics and ITE are being taught for the AI era.
More SGSchoolKaki Guides
PSLE, O-Level, A-Level, DSA, university admissions and more — free tools and guides for SG families.
Sources
- SkillsFuture Credit — MySkillsFuture
- $4,000 SkillsFuture Credit (Mid-Career) — MySkillsFuture
- SkillsFuture Mid-Career Enhanced Subsidy (MCES) — MySkillsFuture
- Vertical Institute — Generative AI Course — verticalinstitute.com
- SMU Academy — Generative AI: Applications, Prompt Engineering and the Power of ChatGPT — academy.smu.edu.sg
- SMU Academy — SCTP Advanced Certificate in Generative AI — academy.smu.edu.sg
- Ngee Ann Polytechnic CET — Generative AI for Productivity — cet.np.edu.sg
- ASK Training — Generative AI Courses — asktraining.com.sg
- Singapore Polytechnic PACE — Specialist Diploma in Data Science (AI) — sp.edu.sg/pace
- Singapore Polytechnic PACE — AI Champions Bootcamp — sp.edu.sg/pace
- MOE Committee of Supply 2026 Announcements (AI Readiness Tool) — cos.moe.gov.sg
- MOE COS 2026 — Response by Minister of State Jasmin Lau (~1,600 AI courses) — moe.gov.sg
- NUS-ISS — AI Executive Education — iss.nus.edu.sg
- TPGateway — Course Accreditation (WSQ / SOA) — tpgateway.gov.sg
- MySkillsFuture course directory — courses.myskillsfuture.gov.sg
All fees, subsidy rates and course details above were checked directly against the provider and SkillsFuture pages listed in July 2026. Excluded from this guide (unverified this session): NTUC LearningHub's exact course fees, General Assembly, Lithan/EduClaaS, Republic Polytechnic, Trent Global, First Media Design School course specifics, and any specific monthly SkillsFuture Mid-Career Training Allowance dollar amount.
SGSchoolKaki Education Team
Ex-MOE Teachers, Private Tutors & Education Data Analysts with 15+ Years Combined Experience
Reviewed by: KW Phoon
Founder, BEng(Hons) in Computing Engineering
Data-Driven Education Platform

